jump to navigation

The one I used to love – Part II ខែ​មេសា 10, 2006

Posted by STARFiSH in Personal.
trackback

sketch

As the story continues…

…days passed, then weeks, then months and before i could remember it, i eventually got to know her. I was then a part-time draftsman for a company subcontracted to the Pochentong International Airport project which later it got the new name, Phnom Penh International Airport – the other school i went to was a design school. I had my name card the very first time in my life so i took the chance in giving it to her hoping that some day she might call or text since i wouldnt dare to ask for her number directly.

One day i got another sign from God, a text message from a very familiar number, i thought i saw this number before but why it was not in my contact list. And it took me a couple of secs or longer that the number is almost the same as my dad’s, just one number different. And as we exchanged each other text messages i know that she was the one, Hmmmm nearly the same as my dad’s number isnt it another sign? I asked her where she was now and she replied back that she was visiting a sister in Battambang. I was like hey it’s my hometown!! and another sign i thought. And yes I am from Battambang province, most people from Battambang back then study french as the second language due to the fact that English is not as popular as it is now and “je parle un peu francais”. French is the language that would take me a life time to know it, yes it’s hard at least to me, but still i kinda like it in a way. You wanna know another sign God once again showed me? She also speak french….. and fluently.

Times went by our relationship grows and we became close friends, we talked alot, on the phone mostly and text messaged alot as well, thanked to SAMART – one of the leading phone service provider – they didnt charged us for texting back then and dozens or hundreds of text messages we exchanged each day.

With all the relationship i had built up and with all those positive felling and plus those signs, I thought i got enough credit to make my confession, i took a chance to ask her to be my girlfriend. And yes i think i am right God did play with me, after all those positive probability after all those signs he gave…. me she refused me, she said that we were just good friends. I was like…. dunno how i was like but friends said that i was like crazy. Was i that serious? i didnt think so but yeah that’s from my friends point of view. She was seeing another guy and he came to her life sometimes before i did…..maybe i had kept it too long till the day i made my confession, it was 2 years later after i had known her. To make the story short… we graduated a year later, she got a scholarship to france and i lost her contact. THE END. nah it didnt end just like that. she texted me the day she left for France and i told her she brought along a little piece of my heart with her and somehow dont forget about me, and i got that promise. It was 2004.

– to be continued –

មតិ»

1. khmerbird - ខែ​មេសា 11, 2006

young love but seem it’s a good story,
i guess you will pass more time to get to know her…
waiting for the next part…

2. Wanna - ខែ​មេសា 14, 2006

Happy New Year, STARFiSH!

3. STARFiSH - ខែ​មេសា 18, 2006

Well, khmerbird, it’s true that it WAS a young love. I have known her, but getting to know her more is not likely… man i ran out of time, out of chances and i was out of it for some years now. Just happened to think about it once in a while… well it’s just a memory now and im not gonna say a bad one 🙂

And Happy New Year, Wanna!! Wish u all the very best!!

4. kannary - ខែ​មេសា 19, 2006

Have to be brave poo for next time so poo won’t miss that chance ! At least poo can release ur feeling out!kekke good luck !

5. STARFiSH - ខែ​មេសា 19, 2006

Many thanks my dear K1(kamouy). It’s one of an experience and let see if i could do better next time heheheheh 😉

6. k1 - ខែ​មេសា 19, 2006

hehehe sure poo !

7. mungkol - ខែ​មេសា 19, 2006

waiting for the next part to come…

8. STARFiSH - ខែ​មេសា 20, 2006

Well, actually the story did end there and what is about to be continue is nothing interesting. Unless i make up an alteration ending but do i want to do just that? Hmmm i guess not. The footprints, the shadows, the memories are all i got left. And wat i do i mean by back to her? maybe i used the wrong words.

9. kaly - ខែ​មេសា 24, 2006

hey remember me? your story is interesting!

10. STARFiSH - ខែ​មេសា 24, 2006

Yeah i do remember you 😛 Hmmmm i still owe u a flavour in asking u to do a proofreading on my writing. Sounds complicated? no worry i havent finished it yet though. Anyway good to see u here. 😉

11. kaly - ខែ​មេសា 25, 2006

oh! u almost finished it? for me not yet started lolz.. well, i can help u but I am not sure that i’ll give good feedback or not hehehe…

12. សុបិន - ខែ​ឧសភា 9, 2006

ខ្ញុំ​ដូចជា​ជក់​នឹង​សាច់រឿង​បាត់​ហើយ 😛
ស្នាដៃ​គូរូប​ទៀត​សោត​ក៏​មិន​អន់​ប៉ុន្មាន​ដែរ…​

13. សុបិន - ខែ​ឧសភា 9, 2006

អូ និយាយ​អញ្ចឹង ខ្ញុំ​បាន​បន្ថែម​កំណត់ហេតុ​របស់ STARFiSH ទៅ​កំណត់ហេតុ​របស់​ខ្ញុំ​រួច​ហើយ ។ សង្ឃឹម​ថា មិន​ប្រកាន់​ទេ​ណា ។ ខ្ញុំ​ដាក់​ចំណងជើង​ថា ត្រីផ្កាយ ស្ទើរភ្លើង 😉 បើ​មិន​ពេញចិត្ត ប្រាប់​មក​ខ្ញុំ​អាច​ដូរ​ជូន​បាន

ដោយ​ក្ដី​រាប់អាន !

14. STARFiSH - ខែ​ឧសភា 10, 2006

អរគុណ សុបិន, ជាការពិតណាស់ខ្ញុំមិនប្រកែប្រកាន់អ្វីទេ ហើយថែមទាំងសប្បាយចិត្តទៀតផង ម្យ៉ាងទៀតខ្ញុំក៏ពេញចិត្តនឹងចំណងជើងដែរ 🙂

15. Samantha - ខែ​ឧសភា 22, 2006

ey yaaa … that girl is so smart~~ neva heard u talking abt her … geez dat’z new to me lolz …

16. STARFiSH - ខែ​ឧសភា 24, 2006

ឆ្លើយ​តប

