jump to navigation

It was close… ខែកក្កដា 3, 2006

Posted by STARFiSH in This & That.
trackback

Doin 60 on a free way

I was doing 60 on a free-way, national road no 5, on my way to work this morning. About 200 hundreds meters ahead of me on the other side of the road i saw a dog, it was blond i mean brown. It was running from something or anything at all, i dont know. But i was worried that it might coming my way and across the road so i hit the horn bottom a few times to let it know that there’s someone is running the same direction from behind but at a faster speed. Then this dog turned its direction toward my car for no reason at all and from my side mirror i saw another car was running after me at almost the same speed so i decided not to brake that suddenly as i was afraid that i might be hit from the back. I tried to avoid the dog by leaning a bit to the right and horning as loud as my car could hoping that it scares the dog a way but it didnt seem to work that way. A few seconds later i heard a bang on the left side of the car, the bang didnt sound too loud and as i look through the back mirror i can still see it running back to other side. I felt released, i think the blond must have decided to change its mind about crashing my car aside at the very last minute or else i could have run on it. So is it a bad day? i’ll say it’s a lucky day at least the dog is safe.

មតិ»

1. Wanna - ខែកក្កដា 4, 2006

Yeah… it’s your lucky day 😉 It seems Cambodian dog is very aggressive *lol*

2. STARFiSH - ខែកក្កដា 4, 2006

Hehehe, it’s not a suprise though as we all know the people is living a long the antional road and sometime use those road as a daily flee market. And people here have pets, dogs, chickens and cows and more. So all we driver have to do is be carefull all the time, ppl might gonna cross the road, dogs might wanna cross the road and the worse thing is when a cow walk across the road and we are at a daring speed. So safty first eh?

3. Kenno - ខែកក្កដា 5, 2006

Driving *fast* is never a good idea! Glad you’re alright.

Anyway, I wrote you a few emails without a single reply. I figured that you kinda visited your blog *more* often than checking email. So, I thought I may be able to ask you to check your email from here. Please do… and reply me whenever you can.

4. STARFiSH - ខែកក្កដា 5, 2006

The SD got to bb now bro, i’ll get it this weekend. And yeah about the firewire, if it’s fine with you to send it here that’ll be great or else i could just get one in pp. Tet and Chen both love to use the webcam and we need to transfer those clips to the PC as well. They asked me how to do it but i just say later…^_^

5. rak3k - ខែកក្កដា 19, 2006

“Driving *fast* is never a good idea!”

^ I second that. I have bad habit too… driving so fast, esp, when feeling not good. Thinking back, I risk other’s life by my silly mental problem 😦 … I have to change this. Great you didn’t kill it, you know how much I like dogs!!! I wish I can have one at home.

6. STARFiSH - ខែកក្កដា 25, 2006

Hehehe come and get one bro, we have a lot of puppies here back in our home. The problem is that are you really ready to take care of it, but i personally think that it’s not really a good idea.


ឆ្លើយ​តប

