jump to navigation

I was feeling good ខែកក្កដា 6, 2006

Posted by STARFiSH in Personal.
trackback

Green

It’s raining today, it’s been raining since 3 o’clock this after noon and continued sprinkling. I got home at about 5h30 after work, i decided to walk to the restaurant for dinner. I took out my just bought umbrella and off i went. The wind blew bringing the cold breeze and that just make the evening a bit colder than usual but i liked it, i like it when it’s cold. I was walking against the wind and the rain drop, I can feel my umbrella was weightless and i might fly away if i let go of my hand. It’s good to walk sometimes.

We people dont tent to walk much here and people would grab a bike or bycicle if their destination is only 100 meters away unless we dont have a bike or a bycicle and if we can still afford the motodop then yeah still walking is not the option. It’s a hot dusted country here and you wont like it when after walking for 5 minutes and u swet like a pig, very bad smell yeah. You wouldnt like to swet urself and other people wouldnt it either. But as today the weather is cold and  with this cold breeze and the unstop-sprinkling, i enjoyed walking. At least it took me longer to get to the restaurant, it doest mean that im not hungry or anything but i just happen to have problem ordering food to eat, i used to cook myself. I wish they could just bring me anything for the meal without asking me what di i want to day. That’s wat i hate most about eating out and that make me miss home alot. Mom! you cook the best food in the world.

I usually have dinner alone, i dont normally come for dinner after work as i have a language class in the evening. The class is getting boring day by day i dont like this new teacher, having studied with this teacher make me feel that the first teacher i had was the best. I wasnt feel this good about her untill i got this new teacher. Anyway and what i enjoyed most about the chinese school now it that it has a basketball court, i played there most of the time and swet myself like a pig. I like basketball since i was in high school, i wish i started palying it since then. Anyway today i’m not having dinner alone, some other people at my work place also come for dinner at this hours so i have company. We were talking about this and that while we were waiting for the food to be done. The meal was nice, it’s just that i tent to enjoy eating when there’s more people but not too much. By the time we finished eating the sprinkling was also gone so it’s great. I wanted to walk back home but i was offered a ride so yeah okay i wouldnt wanna make them insist as their place is also close to mine.

Well i called it a day though i wasnt enjoy the whole day as much but the feeling i got this evening made it a day.

មតិ»

1. kaly - ខែកក្កដា 7, 2006

nice description of your day! i enjoyed reading it! 😉

2. STARFiSH - ខែកក្កដា 7, 2006

Hehehe, i should have sent it to you for a proof-reading before posted it here. I realised i made a lot of mistake when i re-read it myself. ^_^

3. Samantha - ខែកក្កដា 9, 2006

I should have been there to keep u company .. see how wonderful it is to walk under the rain dropz

4. Starfish - ខែកក្កដា 9, 2006

You can always come back… i would love to walk you through rain and whatsoever.

5. rak3k - ខែកក្កដា 19, 2006

yeah, that must be great… Sometimes we feel lonely and need company. I always have feeling about this… You know what I mean 🙂


ឆ្លើយ​តប

