jump to navigation

Those good old-times ខែកក្កដា 25, 2006

Posted by STARFiSH in Personal.
trackback

untidy workstation

Well I’m at a small crossroad and it flashed me back to those good old-times.

I’ve been walking to my destination of nowhere for a while now, I’ve walked really slowly. Before I have noticed it there were a turning ahead just a few metters away from me, i then thought that okay that’s the direction to turn since it’s what i’ve seen right before my very eyes and that it didnt take me any seconds to think. But as i approached to it, something hit me like a flash back, I also saw the other turning to the other opposite direction. So which way should i go from here.

It was untill i talked to my ex-boss that i finally saw the other turning, i used to see it but then happened to forget about it… completely at least at that moment.

About my ex-boss, he’s always my idol right after i have known him cuz he’s so good at what his carreer and he was so full of commitments, he’s so into his career of passion. And further more I like him the way he see me and appreciate my talents, i wasnt always confident in what i was doing untill i met him, he gave so much encouragements, well bro actually you have given me so much more encouragements also but in different aspect and here im talking about my career. And it made me once again enjoy being in my major, im the first to admit that i was about to abandon it and began doing something else before i finished school, so im always grateful that i have worked for him.

So i talked to him the other day after havent keeping in touch for a very long while, it’s one of my bad habits – not keeping intouch, I bet all of my ex-colleagues is hating me for that. So i called him up and said hi and mentioned why i was calling him and told of what i planned to do next. And he wasnt totally agree with what i was planning, he said that he dont want me to give up on what im good at and choose to start something new. He said that he would regret that talent and that i would feel the same.

So it got me thinking again, well i agree in most of what he had told me but i personally think that I need to walk the 2 paths, though im not sure if it would lead me to same direction and i feel that it’s just the matter of time, so i’ll have to figure out which way i go first.

Anyway there’s nothing headache here, it’s just now that i tent to set the priority to the path he told me and i’ll walk the other path later.

Well at least i felt released after talking to him that day, i dreamed of my old work place the other day and in that dream my ex-boss was ignoring me and so was some other ex-colleagues of mines. And i realised that it was just a guilt, anyway i miss you all, Bong Py, Nuch, Bong Thea, Svada, Chamroeun, Pheak, Meanooup, Sorya, Vone, Ratha and Phea. I was having so much fun working with you guys.

Updated: it’s raining again this afternoon, man it rains almost everyday now and that is to say that no basketball again this evening, damn! i hate it.

មតិ»

No comments yet — be the first.

ឆ្លើយ​តប

