jump to navigation

My today lunch ខែកក្កដា 26, 2006

Posted by STARFiSH in Personal.
trackback

Lunch

Shrimp Tomyum-Soup

I’ve been eating fried-rice for lunch since last week and I’m losing weight lately as noticed by people around me. It’s hard to have lunch now, the restaurant i usually go for meals is always over crowded i.e. harder to park and longer to wait. I hated to wait more than half an hour for lunch to be served, it makes me lose appetite. So the only good alternatives is go for a fried-rice at other place, reasonable price and fast. Imagine how long can anyone eating the same thing over and over again, yesterday I didnt even finished half of it and that’s why today I decided to eat something different. Im all alone today, my IT friend is taking few days off and he allow me to access to the internet using his IP and Im back online now, at least for the moment.

Anyway i had tomyum-soup today, shrimp tomyum-soup. I know that it’s not a good idea to eat seafood while in a no-sea province but I just ignored the rule. As I am alone, I told the waiter that I dont want too much of the soup so cook for me in small size. I bet he didnt bother to mentioned my request to the cook as 15 minutes later he brought the tomyum-soup in a very large bowl, I was like Grrr… hmmm anyway it’s okay… it’s fine cuz the soup looked so convincining. Anyway as expected, the soup was so nice and the shrimp did taste good. And 15 minutes later I was full, “garçon! bill please” – 13,000 riels. Damn! i knew it! I knew that it’s gonna be this expensive and realised that why they didnt bother get me a small bowl of soup, cuz the bigger the size the more reasonable a higher price is. It cost me 4 times the usual luch and 5 times the fried-rice, but it’s fine យូរៗម្រ៉ងវាមិនអីទេ. ^_^ I couldnt finished all the soup though but there were no shrimp left in the soup, dont worry, I finished them all hehehehe.

Well it’s somehow a satisying luch and Im hungry again as im typing…. damn! im gonna get myself a cup of coffee. 😉

មតិ»

1. soben - ខែកក្កដា 26, 2006

ឡើង​ស្អាត​ចែស​តែ​ម្ដង​ហើយ ចាន​បាយ ! ប្រហែល​ជា​ត្រូវ​មាត់​ខ្លាំង​ហើយ 🙂

2. STARFiSH - ខែកក្កដា 27, 2006

មែនហើយ! ប៉ុន្តែខ្ញុំញ៉ាំមិនសូវបានច្រើនប៉ុន្មានទេ ក្រពះស្វិតអស់ហើយ, តែពីរចានគឺទៅលែងរួចទៀតហើយ។

3. Olivier - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 28, 2011

You know, thats great for me


ឆ្លើយ​តប

