jump to navigation

Star Monkey ខែមករា 29, 2007

Posted by STARFiSH in This & That.
trackback

Nah, I’m not to change my aka from Starfish to Starmonkey should it may sound nicer or something, I’m cool with starfish and I’ll still be glad if I could be refer to as just Star but absolutely not Starmonkey. So what is it all about this Starmonkey eh? you might ask. Well I remember there were a riddle about what “star monkey” is when I was in primary school and the riddle went like this: “តារា ពានរ អ្នកណាមិនរក ផ្កាយ ស្វា” This is a Khmer riddle and it only works with Khmer words so it wouldn’t make sense if I translate it in to English and I wouldn’t even wanna try to explain it either. Sorry folks if you dont speak Khmer, I’m sure you’ll find this nonsense. The reason I’m bringing this all up because when I was home this weekend, our mango tree is filled with its flowers (not sure if I’m using the right word though) thank to the rain-in-the-dry-season, ភ្លៀងកក់ខែ. We expect to have a lot of mangoes to eat this year, again sorry guys when I’m saying alot that means just enough to feed my family (big family here). I’m not being mean or anything but I just say it inadvance cuz I’m sure you would ask me for mangoes just like you did with the Chek Chean I posted the other day. Just to make you guys more mouth watering about the mago, this kinda mango has a little tastes of sweet and sour in it, not too sour nor too sweet. See? mouth watering just to write about it, I’m not a girl but yet I like mangoes and yeah I also like girls ehehhehe. I have taken some picture of it but too bad I forgot to bring the degital here, so I’ll post the picure next week. Promise!!

Updated:

So here’s the promised picture and the answer to the riddle of what starmonkey is.

ផ្កាស្វាយ

មតិ»

1. khmerbird - ខេមរបក្សា - ខែមករា 30, 2007

STARFish is good

2. chanbopha - ខែមករា 30, 2007

Starfish is fine, no replacement.

3. STARFiSH - ខែមករា 31, 2007

Come on guys!! I did try to drag you guy’s thought from thinking that i wanted to change from starfish to starmonkey. I told u im cool with starfish. Gosh! i expected you to comment on things else, at least you tell me that you know what the riddle is or at least complained about me being mean or something. But u 2 just went like this: starfish is good, starfish is fine…. >_

4. vireak - ខែមករា 31, 2007

i think stishfar sounds better than starfish! does it not?

5. chanbopha - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 1, 2007

lolz what about Starbuck?

6. Lyda - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 4, 2007

Snoopy snoopy~~!!!!

7. Lyda - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 4, 2007

Oh! what pictures??I really want to see nas nie. Hey starfish you are very good in taking photographs. All of pictures looks natural nas na. Hahah I wll learn to take it good like you hoey.

8. babe3agle - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 6, 2007

Well… how about Star-meanie? Definetely am not asking for your mangoes, we got them here. cuz i knew you wouldn’t share it with me or us here! such big MEANIE! later dude
take it easy… meanie! 😀

9. kluv - ខែ​មេសា 7, 2007

i like the name starfish, somehow it sounds koool, no special reason


ឆ្លើយ​តប

