jump to navigation

Sunset ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 13, 2008

Posted by STARFiSH in Cambodia, Pictures.
trackback

sunset

View from my office to Kla Kon Mountain, Sereisophon, Banteay Meanchey. 

Well, im not too sure if it is a one word word or a two words word. I’ll just assumed that it’s a one word, “sunset”, just like that.

I took this picture last week, right after a boring day at work. I was one of the most boring day i guess… well it was not just me, i got 2 other colleagues who felt the same way. It was a day before the Chinese New Year. Okay back to the picture, I didnt really mean to take it for any special reason, it was only to compare the camera capacity of my phone compared to my colleague’s new bought phone, a Nokia N95 8BG, a very nice smart phone which I also wanna have one, not sure if I could affort it, got many things in my mind that I wanna have, a mac book pro, a citizen skyhawk AT, a nike zoom sneakers, and also a new smart phone… Okay back to the picture, it goes without saying that his phone could produce picture way better than mines.

Anyway, this is my last month in Svay, Sereisophon. I’m getting a little emotional now, feel like I’m gonna miss everyone here. I remember how I felt the very first day I was here last 2 and a half year, I didnt like it very much and I never thought I could stay here for this long, but now I somehow became to like it, it’s just that I’m quite used to the quitet environment and that I have made some good friends here. Living and working here surely did change my way of thinking, I did learned alot from working with this Rural Development Project. I would like to thank to all my senior Project officers and colleagues and wish them all the very best and I’m very positive that our Project could be finished on time and successfully.

Hmmm, I somehow could not really focus on one topic, I was originally wanna only write about the sunset picture I took but alway end up with writting things else – my bad. So that’s all for now folks, ciao!

មតិ»

1. natana - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 13, 2008

Hey, first great to know that you like that province. For me sometime I hate there it too quiet but after i come to pp n when back there again I feel really peaceful there n don wan to come back either. Oh, come to your pic it really nice 😛

2. naryphing - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 13, 2008

poo u are working still? oh my god only 15 more days why not relax ?

3. khmerbird - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 13, 2008

you should wait a bit to see it more red LOL
anyway it’s a nice shot!

4. Kalyan - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 14, 2008

eh… buzz me once u are in OZ ok? haha sound like m there now. well, who knows we may meet up again in OZ 😉

Ok safe trip there! looking forward to more of ur posts with the OZ girls hahahaha

5. STARFiSH - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 14, 2008

Sure, I like it here now, but still i dont think i would be settling down here or anything since my feeling is more attached to my hometown. And thanks for the compliment by the way, Ramana.

K1, yes, im still working 😛 trying to squeeze any possible cents from my workplace heheh.

KB, actually it’s not the only pic i took back then, i tried a couple of shot till the sun set behind the mountain, and this pic, it’s the redest, if there’s such a word, sun my cameraphone could ever produce. I havent really took any pictures these couple of months, i dont even remember where i put my old Canon digital 😀

Kaly! I’ll sure buzz you when i got there and I’d love to meet you once again, you’re like the coolest friend when it comes to meeting up cuz you would always pay the bill hehehe, that’s kinda what i like best about you 😛 (j/k)

Anyway guys!!! Happy Valentine!

6. Kalyan - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 14, 2008

oh ho… lolz..of course in oz, i’ll make ur pay the bill :p

7. lyna - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 14, 2008

Happy Vday!!!!

8. naryphing - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 15, 2008

poo , did u give someone’s flower?

9. គឺ ដារ៉ាវុធ - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 15, 2008

ដូចគួរអោយកំសត់ណាស់!!! ចូលឆ្នាំយួននៅនេះវិញ ទីក្រុងស្ងាត់ជ្រងុំដូចសេះលួចចោរ អា៎ចលុំ!!!​ ដូចចោរលួចសេះ។
សួស្តីបុណ្យនៃសេចកី្តស្រលាញ់ផងណា ល្បងស្តាហី្វស!!

10. Starfish - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 17, 2008

Happy Vday, Lyna. I bet u must have received lots of flowers since u dont even return my messages, anyway it’s good to see u here!!

K1, i didnt give anyone flower since i was working all day and plus i dont really have anyone special.

ដារ៉ាវុធ, យូរហើយមិនដែលឃើញ សុខសប្បាយជាទេ??? អូខេ ជូនពរបុណ្យនៃក្តី ស្រលាញ់។

11. រចនា - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 20, 2008

hey, great!!! i love this! 😀


ឆ្លើយ​តប

