jump to navigation

River House ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 17, 2008

Posted by STARFiSH in Cambodia, Pictures.
trackback

Magarati - Blue

This is one of my favorite place to hang out at night, whenever i got to Phnom Penh, River House would be a must go place. Hmmm not much of my friends would fancy this kinda place since they are most interested in beer garden or something, so the only one friend that would go there with me all the time is, Tom aka Big-fat-lazy-cat. This Saturday, i’m here again in PP, and I also went there with him and his girlfriend, Terry which is also a good friend of mines, and my bro. And as usual, we had blue magarati, i know i dont spell the right word and I’ll correct it once I have the right spelling. It was a good thing to drink when you dont wanna get too drunk, i think it’s kinda girly drinks, so whenever i wanna feel more drunk I would go for a mojito or 2 after this blue magarati. Anyway this time I didnt have mojito afterward since i wanted to try Jakie Bomb, that’s what i called it but the bartender called it Jakie something which i failed to remember it, maybe next time again i’ll get the right name. Well, it was a fun night though we have to return home pretty early due to Tom got some shooting to do the morning after, he needed to go to bed early.

មតិ»

1. chharda - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 18, 2008

interesting place.

2. Kalyan - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 18, 2008

I LOVE Mojito and Blue Margarita. I also had them when i was there. I Miss it 😦

Eh….Did you go there before 8pm? You can get a full jar of cocktail for the price of a half-jar 😉

3. STARFiSH - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 21, 2008

Hi there! Chharda! it’s good to see you here, have you been there? Actually it’s the only place if one decides to look for me after 9 oclock 😀

Kaly! it’s good to know that you also like them mojito and margarita, I think we really should go there sometimes together 😀

4. Kalyan - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 21, 2008

yeah may be in a few years’ time hery merl tov since you are gonna be away while I am back :p

5. chharda - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 24, 2008

yes i usally went there . i do like blue magaritaand esp i coukd dance kekekek .u work there ?

6. Kalyan - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 24, 2008

chharda, i wish he worked there so that we could get free drinks everyday hahahahhaa…

7. STARFiSH - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 25, 2008

I dont work there Chharda, actually what i meant is that one could easily find me in River House whenever I go to PP for holiday, my bad.

And Kaly! well, actually I could always buy you drinks and I personally wouldnt mind buying beautiful girl like you drinks, it would be my pleasure 😀 buzz me when u wanna go there next time okay?

8. Kalyan - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 25, 2008

hahaha.. sure!! but eh.. wat if u are offline? lolz..

9. a-kdam - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 25, 2008

Hey buddi, not sure u got my msg before I got back to Phnom Penh.
I’m on mission “Pailin, Battambang & Pursat” the sad news I lost u contact as part of my Nokia firmware upgrade 😦 I will be in Battambang wednesday 26’s night 😉 drop me a msg I will grab u in 🙂

10. vattey - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 28, 2008

Hi, got here via some links. Anyway, the ambiance of the place looks really good.

11. starfish - ខែ​កុម្ភៈ 29, 2008

Kaly, if i’m offline, gimme some offlines messages then!

A-kdam, too bad that i got your message too late. But it’s good that you and a-sen and a-thea could see me off. Thanks you guys!

Vattey, i’ve also been to your blog and left some comments there. I may have come here via that lead, but i maybe wrong. Hmmm anyway welcome to the crossroad, a preahchan’s blog. 🙂

12. chharda - ខែ​មីនា 1, 2008

Yes Kalyan : sure i wish he work there too . so we could have a free drink kekekek , how are u Kalyan ? when will u come to visit PP ?

13. Kalyan - ខែ​មីនា 1, 2008

ah ok i will but make sure u won’t let me wait!!! lolz..

Chharda, m not gonna visit PP. hehehehe.. I mean m going back morng neng na.. miss home so much that I can’t wait till July. Yeah I should be back around end of July or early August. ^_^

14. chharda - ខែ​មីនា 2, 2008

Aug ? not good for u . this time is election time , better go back after this . heuy so u will not stay in usa anymore ?anyways wait to see u in here

15. csausa - ខែ​មីនា 3, 2008

wen is the election? 27 July right? anyway i will finish my study, y staying here? miss home so much hehehe

16. Kalyan - ខែ​មីនា 3, 2008

csausa was me.. was signed in that account. forgot to change

17. starfish - ខែ​មីនា 3, 2008

Hmmm, im kinda mad right now, cuz u 2 just exchanged each other conversation and didnt even bother to mention me in the dialogue, 😦 how uncool is that(j/k). And Kaly, dont forget to save up to come here okay?? will buy u alcohol 😛

18. Kalyan - ខែ​មីនា 3, 2008

let me know how much alcohol are u gonna buy me then i’ll consider if i should go or not hahahhaaha

19. naryphing - ខែ​មីនា 4, 2008

poo i forgot to give u a call before u leave Cambo. 😦

20. chharda - ខែ​មីនា 4, 2008

am not sure i just know is july , maybe 7july or sth ,i think u got a famuly there , or u might want to work there and will come back for holliday heheh . i might not go for this too cuz dont o who i will give my lucky point . ,
Starfish : i though u might busy at work nign na ban jae att ban niyeay . keekkek ..

21. chharda - ខែ​មីនា 5, 2008

i mean family

22. kaingsv - ខែ​មីនា 5, 2008

To Starfish: Hey, can I link your blog up? Hope you dont mind 🙂

23. starfish - ខែ​មីនា 5, 2008

K1, it’s okay te. It’s very very nice of you by the way, I’ll talk to you sometime, so hope I could see you when I go online next time.

Chharda, I was only kidding.

Vattey, sure we could exchange link, and it would be my pleasure. I’ll add yours in tonight when i get back home! Cheer!!

24. chharda - ខែ​មីនា 5, 2008

what about me no add me too ?

25. STARFiSH - ខែ​មីនា 5, 2008

Oh, I’ll surely add you in, i dont mind adding girls link 😛 so welcome to the neighbourhood!

26. chharda - ខែ​មីនា 5, 2008

hahah orkun big big ja


ឆ្លើយ​តប

