jump to navigation

at sun set ខែមិថុនា 18, 2008

Posted by STARFiSH in This & That.
trackback

sunset at red center

From my studio room’s window, Red Center, FBE, UNSW

Well I know I’ve been quiet lately, It was partly due to I was busy with my school works and stuff, there were so many bloggers complained how stressful it was dealing with the assignments and all (I’m not talking about you, Lyna, Kaly and Phossdey : P) so I rather just stay cool about it.

Anyway, it was 2 days before our last studio project due. We were trying to catch up the deadline, there were 5 of us in the studio. The atmosphere was calm, quiet and tense, we were focusing on our works. But it wasn’t always this calm, as we would exchanged some conversations, a little chit chat, just to ease the stress and spice up the room. After a small talk were exchanged and just about time when I was starting to continue staring at my laptop screen, as I’ve been doing earlier, Ling shout out to me, hmmm I meant to us:

“Guys! look behind your back!”

I didn’t quite catch what she said since she spoke a little too soft, if Jon were there he would have told Ling to speak up. Then Laurence told us to look behind us, I turned and look and then I wowed, I couldn’t say anything instead of a big wow. It looked stunning, I never see such a beautiful red sky at sunset, it was decorated with the painted gradian cloud giving us a 3 dimensions kinda feeling. The picture above looks less convincing, my cameraphone could not really capture as good as our bare eyes. I thought it was an alien invasion or something or the world was burn out at the other side. I would always imagine tomorrow the world is exploded or burned out or got hit by other planet or something, I must have watched too much movies, and then I would ask myself what would I do if I know the world is ending tomorrow?

Anyway, we have finished that studio project and I was happy that we managed to finished it on time, it was such a relieve. And Tony, thanks man for your efforts and it’s been nice working with you. And good job everyone! Oh Gautham, you said to help me with the urban history paper!

Time does fly, I think I’ve said that before, it’s been almost 4 months now since I got here. Great experience though, I feel like I’m 10 years younger. Getting to know new things here as compare to the life I got back in Srok Khmer, I feel stupid most of the time. I think the younger feeling got from me doing stupid things, got lost getting back home from the station, caught a wrong train, caught a wrong bus and so on. Actually this was not I imagined myself at this age, I should be more mature.

Got a sad news though, Atoh, one of our 4 dog just passed away. He was one of the smart and bravest of all. He would protect us from strangers, he would even fight snakes, he successfully fought 2 snakes, with the help of 3 others of course, and he almost got one of his eyes blinded, the cobra split her venom on his face at that time. Although he was a bit កាច and there were time that he even threatened me especially when trying to bath him, he was still one of the most favorite. May he rest in peace.

Well that could be call a wrap up after not updating for almost a whole month.

Oh wait, I’ve missed a whole lot of European Cup, I could only watched a few matches at the beginning. France, was one of my favorite team after England, now failed to make it into the last eight beaten 2-0 by Italy. I haven’t really decide to support any other team yet but for the moment, I would love to see either Portugal, Holland or Spain reach final.

And in the other news, I think I’ve shrinken my alcohol consuming capability to just 2 glasses now, I said my last record was 3.5 cans but the last time I had with with guys from MUDD class, I could only manage the second round, I wish I could go for another one, sorry guys, maybe next time heheh.

And Violet Hill by Cold Play is the number 1 hit on the Nokia N95 chart, been playing it repeatedly these couple of weeks.

“Was a long and dark December
From the rooftops i remember
There was snow
White snow”

“If you love me
Won’t you let me know?”

“So if you love me
Why’d you let me go?”

Oh and by the way, I hate fortune tellers.

មតិ»

1. lyna - ខែមិថុនា 19, 2008

Hate fortune tellers?

I thought u believe them!
Hahaha.. i think they are quite silly.

2. STARFiSH - ខែមិថុនា 21, 2008

Well, I just dont like being told what my life is gonna be like. I mean who are they to tell us what our future’s hold when they know nothing about us.

3. red cloud school news - ខែកក្កដា 9, 2008

[…] there were so many bloggers complained how stressful it was dealing with the assignments and ahttps://preahchan.wordpress.com/2008/06/18/at-sun-set/Hot, dry weather gets the garden, the pig and the daddy rabbit The Petersburg Progress-IndexWell, […]


ឆ្លើយ​តប

