jump to navigation

Citizen Eco Drive ខែមិថុនា 22, 2009

Posted by STARFiSH in Pictures.
trackback

Citizen Eco Drive, originally uploaded by STARFiSH3.

I don’t remember when was the last time I wore a watch, it’s been quite a while since I broke the Swatch my brother gave to me. So I got this watch as my early birthday present. Actually I wanted another model, an eco-drive Skyhalwk serie but could not afford it. I’m perfectly happy with what I got now, I like the brand, a Citizen with a titanium case and running on solar power, …cool!

មតិ»

1. sophak - ខែមិថុនា 26, 2009

Right, being happy with what we’ve got is another best gift for ourself. BTW, happy belated birthday 😀 How old are you now? hehe

2. STARFiSH - ខែមិថុនា 26, 2009

Thank you big big Sophak, it’s been a while, how are you? Well it’s been 3 years already that I’ve been maintaining this blog and that number above did really say something about my age. 😀

3. sophak - ខែមិថុនា 28, 2009

Yes, been a while. Now I’m kinda free, so I’m back to see how you’re doing. lol Oh I got it. So u’re still very young neng except that your WordPress avatar looks like 50-60 years old with the beard kekekekeke so I’m kinda confused 😀

4. STARFiSH - ខែមិថុនា 28, 2009

But mind you, the number hasn’t changed for 3 years, so I might be not as young as u may have thought I am, but 50-60? I’ll definitely go and shave my beard, straight a way 😀

5. sophak - ខែមិថុនា 28, 2009

I already added up the years to that number. N I still say young! 😀 As long as it is still a number 2 lead. Yes, there you go, shave it! haha

6. CB Sakura - ខែមិថុនា 30, 2009

Another birthday means to be adding another year and wrinkles on your forehead. more experience and success to you, I guess?

7. soursdey - ខែកក្កដា 5, 2009

happy belated birthday, preahchan.

nice watch. all the watches I’ve had were either Citizens or Rados. My latest Rado watch died on me, so I’m currenty watchless. If you ever decide to go ahead with buying an eco-drive skyhawk watch, send the above Citizen my way 🙂

p.s. I totally agreee with CB Sakura – another birthday = another year older + x number of wrinkles + x number of grey hair.

8. STARFiSH - ខែកក្កដា 9, 2009

Thanks guys, and more wrinkles I got now, nothing wrong with that, I kinda enjoy it instead. 😀

Soursdey, well, it’s gonna be a long time that I’m sending you this new watch of mine, and beside, it’s fairly big for my tiny hand, so I don’t think it would look good on a girl. 😛

9. កេសី - ខែកក្កដា 10, 2009

i guess mine going to die soon. yours reminded the SEIKO, a gift from Japan that i had long time ago.

happy belated birthday.

10. STARFiSH - ខែកក្កដា 10, 2009

Thank you. Well I used to own a Seiko as well but their kinetic technology didn’t last long as expected, I’m hoping to use this Citizen for a long time since they claim, it will never need to change the battery. Cheers! 😀


ឆ្លើយ​តប

