jump to navigation

mu(d)d ខែកក្កដា 9, 2009

Posted by STARFiSH in Pictures.
trackback

mu(d)d, originally uploaded by STARFiSH3.

Forming a letter “ d” for our mudd 14 yearbook cover, it’s Lili and June with the beautiful and creative photographer, Ling.

មតិ»

1. soursdey - ខែកក្កដា 9, 2009

Nice and clear shot. very sharp. but what is “mudd”

2. STARFiSH - ខែកក្កដា 9, 2009

Sharp? well it’s all thank to Photoshop, it wasn’t this sharp a little earlier. 😀 and Mudd stand for Master of Urban Development and Design, the program that I’m currently doing. Cheers!

3. Soft - ខែកក្កដា 18, 2009

Mmmm, really

4. soursdey - ខែសីហា 19, 2009

preahchan: what camera do you use to take the photo? my friend is going to Hong Kong and I want to ask her to buy a camera for me. She’s using a Canon G9 and says that maybe I should buy a Canon G10. Someone else thinks I should get a Canon D400 or D450.

5. STARFiSH - ខែសីហា 19, 2009

I’m using a Nikon D40x, it’s an obsolete product now, I like it, except I need to focus manually when using a normal lens that doesn’t have the in built auto focus, other than that it’s a great entry level camera.

Well Canon G9/G10 is a good camera, and bigger number is better of course if compared between the 2, but it’s kinda a bit big and bulky for a non-DSLR camera, it won’t be pocket friendly, I would suggest a Canon Ixus 110is. But if you prefer something more than just a compact digital camera and don’t mind the much bigger size, go for a DSLR, you’ll be more in control and you could produce pictures as you would like them to be. Not only that you could adjust the shutter speed, aperture, ISO, flash, but also you could use different lens to you liking as well, but mind you, you’ll need to do a lot of homeworks, I’m still in learning mode myself, and Flickr is a great source, you could see lots of jaw dropped photos, get inspired and learn from them.

Canon and Nikon brands are pretty much comparable and they both got their own fans. I personally found that Canon produce a classic color while Nikon does modern, maybe I’m wrong cuz we could always re touch the photos, it’s just how I feel about it. I’m with Nikon but I gotta admit that I also like Canon camera, so have a look at Nikon D5000 and Canon 500D for an entry level DSLR.

Well, I hope I’m not confusing you even more, I find that often times when I try to help some1 deciding something, I ended up confusing them instead. You can use the link below for the reviews of those mentioned cameras.

Cheers!

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/canong10/
http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/nikond5000/
http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/canoneos500d/
http://canon.com.au/products/visual/cameras/digital_compact_cameras/digitalixus110is.aspx


ឆ្លើយ​តប

